Italian Summer Squash Polenta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was fabulous! I made exactly as written except I made my own polenta,( it's so easy to make) and cut it into squares, and I also cut the squashes into cubes, for convenience . Definitely a keeper and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I really wanted to love this and followed the recipe. It wasn't horrible but just bland. We usually eat our leftovers but this just sat in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This recipe is so easy and delicious -- even my "meat and potatoes" husband was singing it's praises! Instead of cooking the polenta in oil, I microwaved the slices for 45-60 seconds, which helped to cut down on the grease. I also put a layer of polenta on top which crisped nicely in the oven. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yum! I made this as a vegetarian dinner entree. I followed the recipe exactly except that I made the polenta myself on the stove and then lined the casserole dish with it before baking. It is healthy and very easy. It can be time consuming in that there is a fair amount of chopping, but I think it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this was great. Instead of using tomato sauce, add some garlic, a little more salt, and a can of diced tomato's to the vegetable mixture, and cook a little longer before pouring over the polenta. Also used orange peppers instead of red, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
So good, easy, and healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
fantastic! i was surprised how satisfying this dish was as a vegetarian main. I used the tubed polenta from the supermarket. I bought it on a whim one day and when searching for a recipe, found this one! this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was really good! I followed almost exact, but I only had some butternut squash pasta sauce from Costco, instead of regular spagetti sauce..which was great! My first time cooking with Polenta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious dish made with fresh from the garden summer squash! My mom raved about it and even my dad (who turns his nose up at everything) ate it and proclaimed it was good. Super simple and quick to throw together I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
tasty and interesting way to make a veggie side dish. I made sundried tomato/basil polenta instead of buying ready made polenta. I cooked the veggies just until barley tender so they had a nice satisfyng crunch when served. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States