Italian Subs - Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Excellent authentic flavor PLUS an original and simple way to serve a crowd quickly. Add Cento diced hot cherry peppers and make this a 5+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Excellent Sub!! The whole party loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I love the recipe. It's A+ Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Made these a few weeks back for a Seahawks game watching party and everybody loved them! Right before leaving the house, I assembled the sandwiches, wrapped them in foil, then slice them at the party. They were great, thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is one Awesome Sub! I couldn't find some of the meats, so I used a combination of genoa salami, pepperoni, and ham. I also used Creamy Italian Dressing, which my kids prefer. Next time I'll make some of the subs, using the dressing listed in the recipe.I also toasted the subs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Yum! I made as recipe states. I usually make this same sandwich, but with mayo/mustard - this is a classy & delicious step up! My husband liked it pretty well too (minus the onion & tomato). Next time I am thinking I will also add olives to the veggie mixture. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Yummy. This was so good. I love the lettuce mixture. I used ham, mortabella, and pepperoni for my meats. I also skipped the pickles and used bannana peppers. I will be making again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is really good. I have never had a "true" Italian sandwich before. Being from the mid-west. But, these are fabulous. My husband who only ate the meats, cheese and lettuce with dressing loved it. Of course it was even better with all of the toppings for my sandwich. We didn't have every ingredient couldn't get the sausage in the local store, but was still a sandwich my picky husband was very happy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
OH MY GOD!!! My husband is from Boston and when I told him I was making Italians at home he wasn't too jazzed. Man, did he change his tune! We live in FL now, so it's not as easy to get a quality sandwich here as it is back home. I left out the lettuce for fear it would get soggy, and added it at the end. I used ham, capicola, and salami. Totally awesome.....thanks a million! BTW: this dressing (minus the lettuce) makes an awesome topping for bruchetta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
EXCELLENT! If you like true italian tasting sub sandwiches, this recipe is it. I used all the meats called for in this recipe for authentic italian taste. My only change was romaine lettuce chopped instead of the red leaf as that is what I had on hand. I also broiled the sandwich slightly with the cheese before adding the dressing/lettuce. The dressing was very tasty! My kids dont care for the capacola so the 2nd time I made them I left it off of theirs and they like it better that way. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States