Italian-Style Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was great. I took the advice of someone else and increased the garlic, added a small onion, cannellini beans & a can of diced tomatoes. This was FANTASTIC..the flavors were great and was so quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
reduced oil to 2 teaspoons, used 5 cloves garlic, and no salt, neither in the water nor in the finished dish due to health issues. Discovered at the last minute, there were no pepper flakes in the house. chopped up half a jalapeno pepper instead. At serving time, added a squirt of lemon juice. Perfect vegetable to serve on a summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Really good recipe, a little to much salt for my taste, and I love salt. Next time I will do a half a tablespoon of salt and 3 cloves of garlic. But for my first time eating or cooking Chards, an overall good experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
A little more water, a little less oil, a little more red pepper flake and no salt to taste. It's my first time growing a vegetable garden and cooking chard, and I look forward to using this recipe all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My mom brought my kids greasy "kids meals" the night i made this. They thought they wanted the processed burgers and greasy fries, until I finished this dish and plated it for my husband and me. They were wishing they had chosen this instead. They ended up tossing most of their meals and eating this. It is that good. I also grated a little fresh parmesan over the top and served it over spaghetti. Truly Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Didn't impress me. We thought we would use dehydrated garlic, which might have made a difference... But I'm not in any hurry to try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
easy to make and a delicious side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
The best swiss chard recipe I have found so far. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Thank you! I had been looking for a simple tasty way to serve chard to my notoriously picky hubby - he only 'likes' what he grew up with. However his doctors now have him on a low protein diet - mostly veggie, which has complicated my life. Your recipe, along with the tweaks lojo added, made a huge dinner time hit and a new keeper recipe ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I'm only giving this 2 stars because there is something way off with the salt. We could only eat about 2 bites before putting it aside. I can feel my fingers swelling as I write. Otherwise, I would give it a 5 out of 5. Next time I will make it with 1/2 tsp of salt and then add more if I think it needs it. I would also at least double the red pepper flakes. This could be a fabulous dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaritimeGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States