Italian Style Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This sausage is awesome! I used it in Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce from allrecipes...I made the sausage a couple days prior to using it in this dish...Our friends say it's the best they have ever eaten!...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was fantastic!! I used fennel seeds instead of anise and doubled all the ingredients except salt per other reveiwers. I also used ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Taste better than store bought. Made it tonight to use in a soup recipe from here, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Delish. I used ground chicken and added some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used ground turkey and the flavor is perfect, just the right amount of all the spices! I did use fennel seed instead of anise (because we just like it). Ground turkey tends to get dry when it is cooking so we added olive oil. We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Delicious! I have been using ground beef instead of pork and it taste very much like italian sausage. It's not a staple in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I love this. I love the idea of making our own sausage. I get organic grass-fed ground pork from my farmer. I do add fennel seeds and omit the garlic powder (I just use fresh garlic, crushed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Very good sausage! Where we live (Mexico) Italian sausage is not readily available but some comfort foods from home (like meatloaf) really need it. Never would I have considered actually making my own! Very easy recipe. I go a little heavy on the spices and use fresh garlic & onion. A word of warning, I am accustomed to sausage with a longer shelf life because all of the preservatives. Just takes a little adjusting to remember to freeze what you aren't going to use right away, besides, it freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly, using lean ground pork. I made the mixture into patties and grilled them on the BBQ. Excellent! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I used this recipe with ground lean turkey to put on pizza with sauteed mushrooms and skim mozzarella cheese (trying to be more healthy). I don't like sausage typically (something about the flavor/texture), but it did taste like sausage, and I did eat some of it. And my fiance seemed to like it, even though he usually hates all forms of turkey. Not a bad recipe, and it's probably a lot better with ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States