Italian Style Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Great start but a little under seasoned. Next time I'll add a bit more of the spices and possibly some fennel seeds as well. But I will certainly be keeping this recipe and using it over and over. I put it into my homemade marinara sauce and I was really pleased. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Really easy and delicious. I didn't have anise, so I left it out. I will be making this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Love this recipe as long as I double the seasonings except for the salt. I used 3 tsp of salt. I also substituted the anise for whole fennel seeds. Fabulous flavor. Thank you for this recipe post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I also substituted fennel seed for the anise seed (used 1 tsp because we like fennel). Left out the salt entirely, and used ground turkey. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I did not have dried parsley, but other than that, I used everything else in the recipe. Delicious homemade sausage! I will reduce the crushed red pepper flakes next time for the kids, but boy was this flavorful and wonderful. Look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
All 8 of my kids and my husband have refused to go back to store bought sausage since trying this! I get pork roasts on sale and grind my own meat so there is almost no grease at all and having a large family, this makes sausage WAYYYYYY cheaper for us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Delicious. We used this recipe the last time we made lasagna and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Authentic Italian sausage flavor! I subbed fennel for anise and added only a dash of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used Hormel Spicy Pork sausage. It was definitely spicy, and I followed this recipe almost exactly (I used fennel seeds instead of anise.) So flavorful, and so delicious! This will become a staple for my dinner recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I used these spices in 2 cups of rehydrated TVP (that's textured vegetable protein) instead of pork and my husband (who is NOT a vegetarian) loooooved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States