Italian-Style Quinoa-Stuffed Sole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I prepared tonight. IT was a flop. I used fresh herbs from my garden but frozen sole fillets. I would never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
The whole family liked it, which is saying alot. I did flip the fish after 3 minutes and cooked it for a few more minutes on the other side, it was perfectly done after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this. I added baby spinach (just layed it overtop of the filling prior to folding the fish over). I sprinkled black pepper and a bit of sea salt over the fillets prior to filling. I added a couple of slices of orange sweet pepper to the top as well prior to broiling. I used chicken stock to cook the quinoa. Lots of flavor (surprisingly as other reviewers complained of a lack of flavor). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
As a few others said - the underside of the fish did not cook properly. I really liked the idea of this because I love quinoa - but the final product was only OK. It just wasn't that great of a taste - not bad per say, but nothing I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Photo by jvfalcon
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very bland. It didn't taste bad so that's the reasoning for 2 stars. The only difference we made was to substitute tilapia for the sole because the store didn't have any fresh sole that day. I can see the potential with the quinoa and fish, but I just don't know what I would add to give it flavor. I won't be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
We felt that this needed some more flavor--perhaps some onion or onion powder in the filling, and more Parmesan. Nevertheless, it was a decent fish dish, and certainly healthy. I was unable to get sole and used cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made this with modifications (of course, I cant help myself!) I jazzed up the quinoa by cooking in vegetable broth and adding some italian seasoning, mushrooms and asparagus because I had them and needed to use them up. Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine. Didnt have fresh lemon to put on top and think it would have made it even better. My husband (who I don't think was expecting much, by the way!) said it was really good and maybe we should add some lemon pepper to the top before baking and I will try that next time. This is probably a 3 star before modifications, and a 5 after, so am rating a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Excellant - however, I combined the quinoa with the toasted almonds from the almond sole fillets. And stuffed the fillets. Worked out great! Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a really fast and easy dish, I couldn't believe how quick it was! The sole we had was a little too fishy (not an issue with the recipe of course), otherwise all of the flavors were great with it and helped tone down the fishy-ness. I love vinegar, so I'll add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minneapolis Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States