Italian Style Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this and served to company. Took a chance and was happly surprised it was great. it was done in a crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this tonight and the whole family loved it! Followed recipe as is but added 1 chopped orange pepper at the beginning, & 1/3 can tomato paste & 2 Parmesan rinds to the end thickening process. It was awesome! ~Kelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
We loved this recipe......Would def make again..... Instead of the water and corn starch we put some tomato paste to thicken it up, it worked really well without changing the flavor much. We also used pappadelle pasta instead of regular egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Decrease salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Excellent! Served it over spaghetti squash. I didn't have any mushrooms but did not miss them. I used 2 egg yolks to thicken instead of corn starch. Probably could have used 3. Husband loved it and said this is the best pot roast ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Little too salty, but still a big hit. Made homemade noodles to go with- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmoh005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I thought this was awesome. I double the mushrooms and will look forward to making it again with some bell pepper in there, too. Great as is but I'm thinking about changing it up a little next time - maybe less liquid and served over rice with lots of peppers. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This turned out better than I expected!!! I cooked it in the oven at 375 for an hour and a half. I then took it out sliced it added the mushrooms and put it in for another 30 minutes. I followed all other ingredients/directions exactly except for the cooking. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
loved it! I added a litte red wine to mine. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States