Italian-Style Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
So easy and my guests LOVED it! Will definetely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenC
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Yummy! Didn't have exactly the right ingredients in the old frig, so I improvised slightly and this dish came out wonderfully! Added a handful of canned sliced black to a jar of leftover spicy green olives from a party. Also included the condiments still left in the olive jar because I don't like to waste a thing (garlic slices the I minced, marinated red pepper slices and some pimentos). Dressed and tied the whole thing up as instructed, left the tenderloin in the frig for 24 hours. Tented it in alum foil the next day, then threw it on the bbq for 30 minutes. Wow! So moist and flavorful...and very, very easy! Thanks for a great addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
A very good recipe. I thought it was missing something and next time I will add some sun-dried tomatoes, which I think will help round out the flavors. Easy to put together and looks very impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very nice recipe..slicing the pork tenderloin lenghtwise is also called BUTTERFLY-ing../good for stuffing also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doePastaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Absolutely perfecto! My only change was to only use about of the 1/2 of the olives because some of us don't like olives very much. Added sun-dried tomatoes to the stuffing to replace them. Garnished with Parmesan cheese and served with a spinach salad and a lovely White Zinfadel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Very good. Since we like a lingering flavor, we used more garlic mustard. Will try using this on pork chops also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
It is so hard to find a great pork tenderloin recipe. This was amazing. The meat was very tender and the flavor was great. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This is by far the best recipe for pork tenderloin I have ever eaten. My husband said it was incredible,but do I want to spend 2 days in prep? Preperation was minimal and the flavor was wonderful. I did not have red peppers or browning sauce, I did use olive oil on the onions and mushrooms. Cooked on the grill until done. GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Loved this-very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
The mustard and garlic give the pork a very different and satisfying taste. This was a very easy recipe. My family was impressed. The pork was very tender, juicy and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States