Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We have never been meatloaf people and this was my first time making one. Great recipe! Will make again and again. I added two gloves minced garlic, a half of diced onions, and parmesan cheese. I also used diced tomatoes with jalapenos instead of regular. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The only thing I changed was to use ro-tel tomatoes instead of canned diced tomatoes. It was very good. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allan47885

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a tasty meatloaf recipe. I agree with one of the other reviewers that it was a little greasy. Next time I make it I'll drain the grease half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great meatloaf! I think the cheese and diced tomatoes really made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
LOVED it! This was SO good, I made it pretty much exactly as written and it came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was so, so good, and I added a can of drained mushrooms too. To make it even better, I use Italian-style bread crumbs and marinara sauce in place of the ketchup. Not only was it good the first day, it made great sandwiches for work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was awesome, Thank you so much for sharing, I also changed just a little I used 1lb gr chuck and 1lb gr pork, used tomato sauce instead of ketchup and 1 cup italian bread crumbs, I udidnt have garlic salt so I used garlic powder, also added salt and pepper. made 2 loaves so I could freeze one for another time, super moist yet still held together nicely, my picky eater loved it. again thanks, will definetly do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I make this meatloaf all the time, but I substitute ketchup for Ragu six cheese spaghetti sauce. Delicious! I bake for 45 minutes at 375 and then top with another layer of spaghetti sauce and sprinkle mozzarella cheese on top and then bake for 5 more minutes. My fiance doesn't like meatloaf but he always wants a second helping of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Loved it just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States