Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is one of my favorite discoveries on AllRecipes.com. It's both simple to make and flavorful. I usually substitute turbo for flounder and it always comes out great, although I do cut down the cooking time from 30 minutes to about 20-25, as some of the other reviewers have suggested. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
What a simple, yet delicious meal. Definitely a hit that I'll plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Santamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kew Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I used flounder that had been frozen, and I pressed out as much of the water as I possibly could. I also reduced the cooking time as others suggested and this stil come out mushy. The flavor was okay, but it was overshadowed by the mushiness of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I wasn't terribly impressed by this one. Flavor was good, but nothing to write home about. And the fish came out a little on the mushy side. I don't think I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was pretty good. I only cooked it for 20 minutes or else it would have been overdone. I went a little easier on the garlic and basil as it seemed like a lot for just 2 pieces. Next time I'll try the recommended amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I have made this two times and both times it was very good. I liked that it was easy and didn't take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
It was ok. Some came out ok, some too mushy. I'd recomment to bake as less as possible, 30 minutes was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a great recipe! So quick and easy. My kids love it and so does my picky Italian father-in-law! A regular addition to the menu in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Awesome!!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Came out really well and was super easy to make! The only 'effort' was chopping tomatoes...and it was such a small amount that was needed. I halved the recipe though--for 4 servings, 2 pounds of fish is a lot. Family gave 'two thumbs up.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States