Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I tried this recipe for a family gathering. It was easy to make and it came out absolutely perfect! It was juicy and had a very nice combination of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I really liked how simple this recipe is and so zesty. My husband and I both really enjoyed the kick that it gives to this rather bland fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Has the potential of being good; but my flounder seemed too fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
It was good, but nothing to write home about. My fish was somewhat overcooked after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Yum! I am so glad I found this recipe. I needed something fast and had to use what I had on hand and this worked like a charm! I used thawed flounder fillets, from my freezer. I changed it up a little in order to use what I had - 2 cloves fresh garlic, a little white wine, some salt & paprika, some mild salsa in place of the fresh tomatoes,a few leaves of fresh basil from my garden, and added green beens. After cooking for about 20 minutes, I uncovered the dish and sprinkled on some shredded mozzarella cheese and let it melt over everything. I WISH I had made rice to go with it because the liguid created by all of the ingredients was delightful and would have been so good over the rice. Next time... Thanks! With my changes/variations, I give 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
For what it is--very quick and very simple food--I give it a 4. Tastes good, not fabulous, but if you want great you better have more time and ingredients to spare (usually)! Added some fresh parsley on top, together with a little paprika and some red pepper flakes. Presented it with brown rice, steamed broccoli and a glass of wine...a decent and healthy meal I wouldn't mind making again! Oh by the way, 20 minutes is enough on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was great!! I made two adjustments based off of what I had on hand, I used 2 cloves fresh garlic diced, and a added a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato. I really liked this! My husband and son thought it was ok, but I really enjoyed the flavor the seasonings gave to the tomatoes and the fish. I will definitely make this again! We served it with steamed green beans and linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My whole family loved this! Even my 8 year old (who never has seconds) asked for seconds and thirds! I will definitely fix this frequently. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Great recipe and very easy. I did cook all ingredients but the fish in the saucepan and I do add a splash of white wine before pouring over the fish and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Thanks for the nice recipe! Very simple. I think it is missing something from making it truly spectacular, but I don't know what that may be...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States