Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I had never cooked flounder before. This reciepe was easy, and tasted pretty good also. I did change the lemon juice to vinager (i am allergic to lemons). The family and the cats loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My family and I absolutely love this recipe! I make it every other week and we never get sick of it (including a toddler!!!). It is quick, easy, and delicious. I mix the softened butter, with cut up tomatoes, and spices in a bowl first, and then pour it on the fish. I sprinkle a bit of breadcrumbs on top before popping it in the oven. I usually serve it with brown rice and a veggie of some sort (sauteed zucchini/squash, broccoli, green beans). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was a flop for us. I am surprised, because it is made of ingredients that we generally really like. The fish came out mushy (maybe because we live in CO & it was frozen vs. fresh?), and the lemon didn't seem to pair well w/ the other flavors...probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I changed the directions slightly by spicing the fish in the baking dish with White, Red and Black peppers, salt, and the basil and then tossing red and yellow peppers in garlic, basil, fresh cracked black pepper, salt and olive oil. I then covered the fish and convection baked it for 25 minutes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Mine cam out mushy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Not bad for diet food, but all in all very bland. Needed something more to give it a little flavor, but was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Should of followed the recipe. Listened when someone else said to throw in a can of diced tomatoes undrained instead of using fresh tomato. My fish was ruined! Turned out like complete mush! Very disappointed, but not the recipes fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I do not like fish, however, I have been lookinf for recipes to make to try to incorporate fish into our meals. I followed this exactly except I used a can of diced tomatoes with herbs. ( I do not like store bought tomatoes) To me, it was edible. The fish ended up mushy though. My b/f who does enjoy fish said the recipe was just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
simple, healthy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States