Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Tasty. I customized it by adding fresh garlic and basil. Yummy. It made a nice fish sauce. With white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I made exactly as recipe states and will make again. I only baked for 20 minutes. Next time will bake uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Disappointed as the reviews we so great. Made as directed, just not very flavorful. Needs a little more zing somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was good, will make again. I added some crumbled feta for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This makes for an awesome low-fat, low-calorie dinner. There is a lot of flavor present and it has become the preferred way to prepare flounder at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Okay for what it is, bland fish and tomatoes. Needs a lot extra spices. Add some spinach for another vegetable and try serving over pasta w/ some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I'm a busy Mom, wife, teacher, and grad. school student online so I have hardly any time. This is WONDERFUL recipe! It's restaurant quality and so easy to make. I did add a little Italian seasoning to it and added an Italian shredded cheese combination I've been getting for years. It has asiago, mozzarella, parmesan, and american cheese in it. This was WONDERFUL and I'm definitely adding it to my rotation of meals. My husband seemed to like it and cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Loved it. Used fresh chopped garlic vs garlic powder, but otherwise perfect. Flounder doesn't get dry, and the whole recipe just tastes healthy and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, upped the garlic powder and basil and added a little oregano -- sprinkled locatelli cheese on the top and baked. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I am not sure if its the recipe or I just don't like flounder. The recipe was easy, smelled great.. But me and my husband didn't care of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States