Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
My family enjoyed this recipe, but I did make a couple of modifications to the recipe. I omitted the butter. I substituted dried Italian Seasonings instead of dry basil, and in place of fresh tomato I used a 14.5 oz can of basil, garlic & oregano flavored diced tomatoes drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
My husband and I enjoyed this dish although the kids wouldn't eat it. Since some reviewers felt the recipe was bland, I halved the fish but kept the same amount of sauce and felt it was quite tasty. I also simplified the sauce as follows: Sprinkle fillets with salt, pepper and basil to taste. Sqeeze 1/2 fresh lemon over fish. Top with can of diced tomatoes with garlic and olive oil (drained). Bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly but I sliced the tomatoes instead and I used light butter. Tasted great but the tomatoes probably would have been better if I diced them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! I used Sliced tomatoes and layed them out nicely on top of the fish. Also I used fresh basil. It was So Aromatic and very light. I will make this again and again. Finally I found a recipe for fish that even I can eat and enjoy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I thought this was an easy and tasty recipe. I used tilapia instead of the flounder. I also used diced grape tomatoes and fresh garlic.It doesn't have a sauce so I may add more butter the next time. I cooked it for 25 minutes which was plenty of time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I love this recipe!! I add oregano to the spice mix for an added flavor. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
My fiance liked this, but I thought it was a little bland. On the flip side though, this is my first time trying flounder, so it might not have been the recipe at all - just me :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This was very good. I would cut back on the salt next time, although my husband loved it like it was. I also added some bread crumbs to the top. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYRIA1968

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States