Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
good flavor and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Excellent way for flounder!! It was so easy to make after a long day at work! The flavors complimented the fish! My entire family enjoyed it! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
4 stars is the average from me (3) and my husband (5)! Very easy dish to prepare - I used canned diced tomatoes and added in some grated parm, bread crumbs and minced garlic for flavor, plus a sprinkle of Old Bay and some Italian Seasoning. Very tasty but the tomato flavor almost overpowered the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This is a great easy way to make a tasty dish for flounder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Trying to find simple and healthy recipes to cook. This was GREAT but I did add a few additions. Added a clove of fresh garlic chopped, a leaf of chopped fresh basil, and added a teaspoon of bread crumbs. I melted the butter and added the tomatoes, garlic, bread crumbs, lemon juice and spices to make a mixture. Then put the mixture on top of the flounder and baked as directed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
254 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This was okay, but a little too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Came out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Tweaked thi a bit based on previous comments. Sprinkled "old bay" on the fillets to spice it up a bit, used canned diced tomatoes (no fresh ones on hand), added a little white cooking wine over everything. A good recipe when you are trying to throw together dinner with whatever is on hand. My 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
only way my family will eat fish now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
This very simple recipie was a definite winner in our home. I used a different white fish since flounder wasn't available which worked just as well, a litte more butter and tomatoes than called for, and 1/2 cup fresh Grana Padano(a nice variation from Parmesean)over the top. I then served the ensemble over rice with the remaining juices too...my husband loved it and he doesn't normally eat seconds of fish...thanks for the recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States