Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was great!! I made two adjustments based off of what I had on hand, I used 2 cloves fresh garlic diced, and a added a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato. I really liked this! My husband and son thought it was ok, but I really enjoyed the flavor the seasonings gave to the tomatoes and the fish. I will definitely make this again! We served it with steamed green beans and linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My whole family loved this! Even my 8 year old (who never has seconds) asked for seconds and thirds! I will definitely fix this frequently. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Great recipe and very easy. I did cook all ingredients but the fish in the saucepan and I do add a splash of white wine before pouring over the fish and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Thanks for the nice recipe! Very simple. I think it is missing something from making it truly spectacular, but I don't know what that may be...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
We prepared the fish according to recipe, but then put it on aluminum foil and put it on the grill. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
i am new to cooking fish and wanted a quick easy recipe.. found it! i read some other reviews and decided to tweak it the first time. Had some sole fillets, so i used those. I also used olive oil instead of butter. Then in the oil mixed the diced tomatoes with fresh crushed garlic, crushed chili peppers, dill, basil, oregano, salt & pep. I wanted to use bread crumbs but didn't have any on hand, so i chopped 4 almonds very fine and mixed that in too! Broiled until flaky! Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Simple, quick and inexpensive. I found that 30 minutes was WAY too long for baking, but my filets were pretty thin. I didn't have tomatoes on hand, so I used homemade salsa instead and sprinkled some part-skim mozzarella cheese on top, it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was not good at all! The fish came out very mushy as others have said. It may be because I used frozen flounder. It was very watery and tasteless. It ruined our entire meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is one of my favorite discoveries on AllRecipes.com. It's both simple to make and flavorful. I usually substitute turbo for flounder and it always comes out great, although I do cut down the cooking time from 30 minutes to about 20-25, as some of the other reviewers have suggested. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
What a simple, yet delicious meal. Definitely a hit that I'll plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kew Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States