Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Delicious! I reduced the cooking time be 10 minutes because my filets were VERY thin, and they came out deliciously!!! Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Tasty! I used canned stewed tomatoes and an Italian seasoning mix since I didn't have the fresh ingredients. I also added parmesan. To my suprise, I loved the tomato-y flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I just realized I forgot to add the butter! But it was very good regardless. I added the parmesan cheese and extra tomatoes that people suggested, and some adobo. I mixed the ingredients in a bowl separate from the fish (per another reviewer) and then topped the fish with it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My husband is the one who usually cooks fish dishes. I made this for him tonight and he loved it. I did used fresh tomatoes and Italian Seasoning also added bread crumbs. It only took about 15 minutes to cook. I served it over a bed of rice. I will definately make it again. Next time I am going to try it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I didn't have any tomatos but added extra garlic, parm, and italian mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good. I am trying to introduce more fish into my kids' diet and they loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Good - But I made some changes. I omitted the butter and the tomato (I don't like cooked tomatoes). I used olive oil instead, fresh basil and garlic. I spread it on the flounder and rolled it up. I baked covered to keep the moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Amazing and easy flounder recipe!!! Although I used one pound of flounder, olive oil to grease dish, Italian Herbs instead of just basil, fresh green onions, fresh garlic, 2 tablespoons of butter and deli american cheese. It was AMAZING!!!! I made Near East brand Wild Mushroom & Herb Rice Pilaf to go with the flounder: THE PILAF WENT AMAZINGLY WELL WITH THE FLOUNDER! I highly recommend this. (Oh and I baked the fish for 20 minutes then broiled it a bit for 2 minutes). This was one of the best recipes ever. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Forest Of Stars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
what did I do wrong? It was very mushy so I continued to cook it. When I decided it was ready to serve it tasted like we were eating cotton balls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very quick, easy, and tasty! I used garden produce I had frozen from last season. I used home-grown tomatoes and added a few pepperes that I had also simply frozen straight from the garden, let semi-thaw and then easily sliced over the flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States