Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I didn't have any tomatos but added extra garlic, parm, and italian mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good. I am trying to introduce more fish into my kids' diet and they loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Good - But I made some changes. I omitted the butter and the tomato (I don't like cooked tomatoes). I used olive oil instead, fresh basil and garlic. I spread it on the flounder and rolled it up. I baked covered to keep the moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Amazing and easy flounder recipe!!! Although I used one pound of flounder, olive oil to grease dish, Italian Herbs instead of just basil, fresh green onions, fresh garlic, 2 tablespoons of butter and deli american cheese. It was AMAZING!!!! I made Near East brand Wild Mushroom & Herb Rice Pilaf to go with the flounder: THE PILAF WENT AMAZINGLY WELL WITH THE FLOUNDER! I highly recommend this. (Oh and I baked the fish for 20 minutes then broiled it a bit for 2 minutes). This was one of the best recipes ever. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Forest Of Stars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
what did I do wrong? It was very mushy so I continued to cook it. When I decided it was ready to serve it tasted like we were eating cotton balls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very quick, easy, and tasty! I used garden produce I had frozen from last season. I used home-grown tomatoes and added a few pepperes that I had also simply frozen straight from the garden, let semi-thaw and then easily sliced over the flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Good, simple weeknight recipe, with ingredients already on hand. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I use this same basic recipe with frozen tilapia and sole about once a week, only varying the cooking time depending on how delicate or thin the fish is. I also usually do it in a skillet instead of the oven, so the fish doesn't overcook. Diced vine-ripened tomatoes is much better than canned. And I always add wine, letting it cook down and poach the fish a little after it's cooked in the butter and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Wonderful Flavors & Presentation. Used partially drained, can diced tomatoes,added white wine,diced celery & dash of tarragon - topped w/ few slices of green apple. This is a KEEPER. Thanks..Cabo Mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States