Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yummy. For a healthier option, I substituted olive oil in place of butter. Overall it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Delicious! I reduced the cooking time be 10 minutes because my filets were VERY thin, and they came out deliciously!!! Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Tasty! I used canned stewed tomatoes and an Italian seasoning mix since I didn't have the fresh ingredients. I also added parmesan. To my suprise, I loved the tomato-y flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I just realized I forgot to add the butter! But it was very good regardless. I added the parmesan cheese and extra tomatoes that people suggested, and some adobo. I mixed the ingredients in a bowl separate from the fish (per another reviewer) and then topped the fish with it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My husband is the one who usually cooks fish dishes. I made this for him tonight and he loved it. I did used fresh tomatoes and Italian Seasoning also added bread crumbs. It only took about 15 minutes to cook. I served it over a bed of rice. I will definately make it again. Next time I am going to try it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I didn't have any tomatos but added extra garlic, parm, and italian mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good. I am trying to introduce more fish into my kids' diet and they loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Good - But I made some changes. I omitted the butter and the tomato (I don't like cooked tomatoes). I used olive oil instead, fresh basil and garlic. I spread it on the flounder and rolled it up. I baked covered to keep the moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Amazing and easy flounder recipe!!! Although I used one pound of flounder, olive oil to grease dish, Italian Herbs instead of just basil, fresh green onions, fresh garlic, 2 tablespoons of butter and deli american cheese. It was AMAZING!!!! I made Near East brand Wild Mushroom & Herb Rice Pilaf to go with the flounder: THE PILAF WENT AMAZINGLY WELL WITH THE FLOUNDER! I highly recommend this. (Oh and I baked the fish for 20 minutes then broiled it a bit for 2 minutes). This was one of the best recipes ever. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Forest Of Stars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
what did I do wrong? It was very mushy so I continued to cook it. When I decided it was ready to serve it tasted like we were eating cotton balls!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States