Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made this just as recipe called for, except instead of fresh tomatoes I used a sweet tomato jam I bought at the farmers market. So yummy, hubby loved it and I enjoyed it too, even though I am not a fish fan. Try to eat it once in awhile for the health benifits. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was delicious! Very healthy and so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is great, I change it a little bit each time I make it. Sometimes I use canned diced tomatoes, sometimes a fresh tomato. I've used fresh basil, and sometimes dried. I also use Italian style bread crumbs sprinkled all over the top to give it a little more substance. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Tasty. I customized it by adding fresh garlic and basil. Yummy. It made a nice fish sauce. With white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I made exactly as recipe states and will make again. I only baked for 20 minutes. Next time will bake uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Disappointed as the reviews we so great. Made as directed, just not very flavorful. Needs a little more zing somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was good, will make again. I added some crumbled feta for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This makes for an awesome low-fat, low-calorie dinner. There is a lot of flavor present and it has become the preferred way to prepare flounder at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Okay for what it is, bland fish and tomatoes. Needs a lot extra spices. Add some spinach for another vegetable and try serving over pasta w/ some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I'm a busy Mom, wife, teacher, and grad. school student online so I have hardly any time. This is WONDERFUL recipe! It's restaurant quality and so easy to make. I did add a little Italian seasoning to it and added an Italian shredded cheese combination I've been getting for years. It has asiago, mozzarella, parmesan, and american cheese in it. This was WONDERFUL and I'm definitely adding it to my rotation of meals. My husband seemed to like it and cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States