Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Just made this and it was quite possibly the best tilapia we have eaten. This will most certainly find itself in our dinner rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This flounder recipe was another to-die for one. I didn't have any tomatoes or basil, but I took another reviewer's suggestion and mixed Italian Style breadcrumb mix with Smart Balance butter, and fresh minced garlic. I had seasoned the fillets with salt and pepper and grated fresh ginger for a little kick to it, then spread the breadcrumb mixture on top of the fillets, and added dried parsley and thyme. I baked it at 350 for 25 minutes, then broiled it for 5 minutes for a crispier topping (I stood there to watch it because I never leave the broiler unattended). When I took the fish out, I had seasoned it with lemon juice, fresh cilantro, had served with salad, garlic/lemon juice-sauteed steamed asparagus (another delicious recipe that was posted on this site) and with my husband's homemade garlic bread. It was delicious. Thank you for posting and for the recommendations! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My family raved over this recipe. I used two thin pats of butter on each filet. I added the Fire Roasted w/Garlic diced tomatoes, first I drained the can then spooned then on the founder. I added Mrs. Dash's Basil and Garlic spice generously and then added some more garlic powder. I then sprinkled on seasoned Panko bread crumbs and baked for 15 min. Finished by putting some mozzarella and American cheese on for the last 5 min. I served it with Spanish rice, broccoli and a salad. Amazing!!! My husband was blown away!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. My 1/2 inch thick Flounder filet ended up as a mush. 30 minutes in the oven most likely should be 10 minutes. I did add some slices of American cheese but I don't see how that could have caused the fish to be so over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Simple, healthy, and delicious. I added a dash of white wine and capers to mine, and I cooked it uncovered for 15 minutes. Also traded out the butter for a spritz of olive oil from my Misto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was a very tasty recipe. My only tweak was adding some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
a little light on flavor, but pretty good for such a fresh and healthy dinner. will make again and probably top with some fresh basil after cooking for additional flavor, and maybe use a fresh lemon. the flounder fillets i used were on the thin side, so it only needed to bake for 15 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made this just as recipe called for, except instead of fresh tomatoes I used a sweet tomato jam I bought at the farmers market. So yummy, hubby loved it and I enjoyed it too, even though I am not a fish fan. Try to eat it once in awhile for the health benifits. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was delicious! Very healthy and so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is great, I change it a little bit each time I make it. Sometimes I use canned diced tomatoes, sometimes a fresh tomato. I've used fresh basil, and sometimes dried. I also use Italian style bread crumbs sprinkled all over the top to give it a little more substance. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States