Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Simple, healthy, and delicious. I added a dash of white wine and capers to mine, and I cooked it uncovered for 15 minutes. Also traded out the butter for a spritz of olive oil from my Misto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was a very tasty recipe. My only tweak was adding some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
a little light on flavor, but pretty good for such a fresh and healthy dinner. will make again and probably top with some fresh basil after cooking for additional flavor, and maybe use a fresh lemon. the flounder fillets i used were on the thin side, so it only needed to bake for 15 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made this just as recipe called for, except instead of fresh tomatoes I used a sweet tomato jam I bought at the farmers market. So yummy, hubby loved it and I enjoyed it too, even though I am not a fish fan. Try to eat it once in awhile for the health benifits. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was delicious! Very healthy and so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is great, I change it a little bit each time I make it. Sometimes I use canned diced tomatoes, sometimes a fresh tomato. I've used fresh basil, and sometimes dried. I also use Italian style bread crumbs sprinkled all over the top to give it a little more substance. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Tasty. I customized it by adding fresh garlic and basil. Yummy. It made a nice fish sauce. With white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I made exactly as recipe states and will make again. I only baked for 20 minutes. Next time will bake uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Disappointed as the reviews we so great. Made as directed, just not very flavorful. Needs a little more zing somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was good, will make again. I added some crumbled feta for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States