Italian-Style Baked Crispy Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was really good, simple to make and quick. Perfect for a busy family during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yum! I've tried some recipes with a similar mayo-type sauce before and was unimpressed, but this was excellent--the taste was perfect! I used Miracle Whip because it's what I had on hand, and it was great--possibly because I tend to prefer it anyway, but sometimes it doesn't substitute well for mayo--this time it did! I also had to sub in pecans because I couldn't find my bag of almonds, and that worked well too. I would recommend checking the doneness though--I had some fairly thick chicken pieces and they took about 15 extra minutes to get done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is an excellent recipe for chicken. Make the mayo sauce a few hours ahead of time to really blend the flavours. Served with sweet potatoes and broccoli. It's a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mallorytown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I make this frequently. It's one of our favorites! I use TONS of garlic and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a tasty chicken. I skipped the parm. The crispiness wore off since I waited awhile before I served it. Good though and worth making again when I need an Italian seasoned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I make this all the time. It is one of my husbands favorite dishes! I usually use light mayo to cut down on all the calories, and I add a bit more garlic than called for. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
oh my freaking goodness!!! Hands down this is the juiciest, most tender(cut through it with a fork),perfectly seasoned chicken breast I have ever made or ate n my entire life(39years)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Such a delicious recipe! My daughter doesn't like Mayonnaise and didn't even realize it was part of the sauce on the chicken. Wonderfully zesty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmcclure71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Used dried rosemary plus the juice from a whole small lemon - mixed the mayo mixture the day before then let sit in the fridge for a day. I added the grated parmasean just before I put it on the chicken. 3/4 of the way thru baking I added freshly grated parma cheese & let it melt + crisp on the edges. My super-picky son ate every single bite of the large portion I served him! This is on the montly menu for my family now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very nice and easy dish. Cut back on the lemon juice to 1 tablespoon and wound up baking it at 375 for 50 minutes. Also used half Spectrum canola mayo and half sour cream. Next time, I'd use canola mayo and Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States