Italian Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Made this with sausage instead of the burger crumbles and it was really really good, however it covered up the taste of the fresh zucchini that I got from a friend =(. But it was amazing, and it reheated real well in the microwave. Used Italian breadcrumbs and that really made the dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
This is really terrific! Great with the TVP. The family loved it and wanted seconds & thirds! I would chop up the zucchini after scooping it out of the "shell". The recipe doesn't say to do this, but it helped to blend all the ingredients better. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
A wonderful meal with garlic bread and steamed sugar snap peas with carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
This was a great recipe for my homegrown zucchini. My daughter loved it. Instead of the burger crumbs I fryed up some mild italian sausage and it was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
Absolutely delicious! This is a great way to get people who don't like vegetables to eat some. When I had some zucchini that were too thin to scoop out, I just chopped them into small chunks, and then followed the rest of the recipe. It was equally delicious and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This was yummy! My family was skeptical, as the presentation isn't REAL attractive, but they agreed the taste was great! I used 2 cups of browned ground round, as we don't like the TVP. My zucchini were small, so I used only a small portion of the scooped out portion in the recipe. Even then there was quite a bit of leftover filling, which I baked separately. This recipe will be a great help when we are overrun with our garden zucchini! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
So SO good! We loved it! Colette must have had a small zucchini, because ours served both my fiance (who normally has 2 servings, me, AND we had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIE6208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Love it with my father-in-law's spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I've been trying to reduce the carbohydrates in my diet and this recipe really helped me on Friday night which is my family's "pizza night". The zucchini in this recipe is the "crust". First I sprinkled garlic powder on the scooped out zucchini shells. I substituted pizza sauce for the pasta sauce and I browned and crumbled italian sausage instead of using the frozen burger style crumbles. In addition, I only used half as much bread crumbs and twice as much parmesan cheese. It satisfied my pizza craving and I didn't feel like I missed my favorite food. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
A staple now. YUM! Tastes like pizza, but healthier and not greasy. We love this, especially with a four-cheese pizza blend instead of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States