Italian Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Needed a lot more red sauce and mozzerella. I also carmelized half an onion and blended into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talby Gelb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
We really liked this. I had leftover meat spaghetti & fresh mozz so I decided this would be good. I make my own bread crumbs & didn't even use the parm. Really tasty, I'll make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I loved this! I too followed some reviewers advice and used some ricotta in the filling as well as ground turkey instead of the meat substitute that I browned first. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used hamburger meat and it was pretty good. My zucchini was quite large so it was a little crunchy, next time I will cook it a little longer. Overall pretty good receipe for zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was a great, easy recipe. I added a bit of onion and garlic for more flavor as well as a small amount of hamburger meat instead of the meat substitute. thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Christian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I added a bit more salt and it was great. It even heats up well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
made 7/29/08
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Much tastier than I expected! I added a can of petite diced tomatoe, onion and additional spices. Easy to serve at a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was absolutely great!! The whole family loved it. Definetly a keeper. I did use plain bread crumbs and sausage though,it was still fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very good, added some spinach and ricotta cheese to the mixture. Also, let it cook for 30 minutes before throwing the cheese on top and letting it melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States