Italian Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used hamburger meat and it was pretty good. My zucchini was quite large so it was a little crunchy, next time I will cook it a little longer. Overall pretty good receipe for zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was a great, easy recipe. I added a bit of onion and garlic for more flavor as well as a small amount of hamburger meat instead of the meat substitute. thank you for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I added a bit more salt and it was great. It even heats up well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
made 7/29/08
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Much tastier than I expected! I added a can of petite diced tomatoe, onion and additional spices. Easy to serve at a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This was absolutely great!! The whole family loved it. Definetly a keeper. I did use plain bread crumbs and sausage though,it was still fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very good, added some spinach and ricotta cheese to the mixture. Also, let it cook for 30 minutes before throwing the cheese on top and letting it melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
We LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I thought this recipe was very good, even without the burger style crumbles. My husband didn't like it though. He doesn't like zucchini~ the things you find out after one and a half years of marriage~ sheesh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I assumed TVP is a generic term and used "no meat sausage", which I browned with green onions and musrooms. I followed someone's earlier advice and switched to a 4-cheese blend. And I couldn't find italian bread crumbs, so I put 2 slices of whole wheat bread in the blender. My family (and my son's vegetarian girlfriend) loved it. I'll be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States