Italian Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Sorry, I did not like this at all. The filling was very bland. Then again maybe I am just sick sick sick of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This was good. Even my picky 7 year old liked it! It tasted alot like pizza like one reviewer had said. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Grell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This was OK, but it was a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
A staple now. YUM! Tastes like pizza, but healthier and not greasy. We love this, especially with a four-cheese pizza blend instead of the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Not to our liking. I didn't add any crumbles, that may make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Made this with sausage instead of the burger crumbles and it was really really good, however it covered up the taste of the fresh zucchini that I got from a friend =(. But it was amazing, and it reheated real well in the microwave. Used Italian breadcrumbs and that really made the dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was pretty good the first time around, but defintitely not so great leftover the next day. I forgot to add the hamburger meat that I cooked, maybe that would have helped give it the extra something it seemed to be lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This was really good and super easy. My husband and I agreed that it needed salt and garlic, but the recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I've been trying to reduce the carbohydrates in my diet and this recipe really helped me on Friday night which is my family's "pizza night". The zucchini in this recipe is the "crust". First I sprinkled garlic powder on the scooped out zucchini shells. I substituted pizza sauce for the pasta sauce and I browned and crumbled italian sausage instead of using the frozen burger style crumbles. In addition, I only used half as much bread crumbs and twice as much parmesan cheese. It satisfied my pizza craving and I didn't feel like I missed my favorite food. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Love it with my father-in-law's spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States