Italian Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I assumed TVP is a generic term and used "no meat sausage", which I browned with green onions and musrooms. I followed someone's earlier advice and switched to a 4-cheese blend. And I couldn't find italian bread crumbs, so I put 2 slices of whole wheat bread in the blender. My family (and my son's vegetarian girlfriend) loved it. I'll be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Average recipe. Make sure your zucchini is very fresh otherwise it will be bitter. I think this would be better if the zucchini were sliced and then mixed with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
My family really liked this. I added mushrooms (we like mushrooms in everything), some salt, and a little more cheese. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Really, really good! Per other reviews, I baked the extra stuffing along side the stuffed zucchini. I also topped off the zucchini and extra stuffing with some mozzerela cheese the last few minutes of baking. Too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I chopped up the zucchini into big chunks and also added a little oregano in addition to the other ingredients. I baked it for 20-30 minutes. It's now one of our favorites. Another variation we like-- add extra spaghetti sauce and serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I modified the recipe alot but it was great I will definitely try it again keep it italian even rather than the Mex sytle my husband loved. I didn't have any TVP so I used ground beef left over from last nights burritos (already spiced and tomatoed) and Salsa in place of the pasta sauce, I left out the parmesan and it wasn't really needed with the salsa. Next time I'll try it Italian style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathietay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winton, Southland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
It turned out fine but would probably be better suited to a sweeter spaghetti sauce. I used my grandfather's saltier spaghetti sauce recipe which I think is better paired with meat instead of vegetables. Parmesean cheese always makes an Italian dish better though. I'd still make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was surprisingly a good recipe. I didn't use the burger-style crumbles. I never know what to do with zucchini so this is a great new dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This was very good! I am not a fan a zucchini but i had some to use up and this was an excellent choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States