Italian Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is tasty crowd pleaser for the vegetarians in my life. You can add just about anything you like to this recipe. Of course I omitted burger crumbles and added a bit of frozen chopped spinach and 2 Tbsp feta cheese along with some fresh chopped basil and oregano from the garden. In place of mozzarella I used Monterey Jack which was a tasty way to top it all off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
any time you make a spaghetti dinner you can't go wrong adding zucchini to it.try proccesing the zukes in a blender and cooking it along with the sauce,adds great flavor as well as making the sauce a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! I had some monster zucchinis that came out of our garden and this was the perfect recipe for them! I will say though that frozen burger crumbles did not sound appetizing so I chose to use ground turkey instead. Just make sure to season everything as you go because zucchini doesn't have a lot of flavor. We added garlic and seasoned the bread crumbs w/ italian herbs/salt/pepper and also seasoned the ground turkey and spaghetti sauce too! Overall I give this recipe a big thumbs up!!! If you have big zucchini, this is perfect as it can hold a lot of the stuffing mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made this a bit different, but kept the ingredients the same. I sliced and hollowed out my zucchini and cooked them on the bbq grill first. Then added the rest of the ingredients, omitting the cheese to keep the calories down. I liked it, but didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
i used hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
this was wonderful! I don't really like zucchini so i was so excited that i found a way to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was a good recipe but next time I'll probably spice it up a bit more and use italian sausage in place of the breakfast sausage I had to use up. Overall, a nice way to use zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Needed a lot more red sauce and mozzerella. I also carmelized half an onion and blended into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
We really liked this. I had leftover meat spaghetti & fresh mozz so I decided this would be good. I make my own bread crumbs & didn't even use the parm. Really tasty, I'll make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States