Italian Stuffed Sandwich Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Really good! I used up some leftover Muffaletta mix, and omitted the roasted red peppers because mine had mold on them (ewww). Very similar to the original you get down at Central Grocery in New Orleans (I miss that place!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was delicious, and the whole family enjoyed it. I didn't have any pimiento stuffed olives, so I had to leave those out. I did add a grated carrot to the olive salad (mostly to get more veggies in my four year old). I also used ham, salami, pepperoni, provolone and mozzarella cheese. I served this with some minestrone soup and we had a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-W├╝rttemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Made this to take to the winery with us and everyone went crazy over it. Added some prosciutto but don't necessarily think it added/detracted from anything. Let it sit overnight then cut it and plastic wrapped each section. The tapenade is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
LOVE this as a sandwich. This weekend we didn't have the necessary bread so I recreated this on a pizza crust. It was SOOOOO good. I used a lot less oil and a little less meat. Put the olive mixture on first (no sauce). Topped that with the peppers that I diced in the food processor. Next I added then cheese and then topped that with the meat (diced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious and simple! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is the best sandwich !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I Have made it numerous times and everytime it just gets better. I add sliced provolone along with the sliced Mozz. I use italian bread and have also used chibatta but any loaf of bread works great. This is truly a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This sandwich is very similar to the muffuletta. At lunchtime these sandwiches walk out the door by the dozen from the Central Market on Decatur St. in New Orleans. They are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Super yummy! I got rid of the dried oregano and the roasted red peppers because that just didn't sound appetizing, but it turned out to be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very creative way to make a sandwich!!! I actually made it more of a pizza sandwich. I added a bit of pizza sauce to the mixture and added some ham along with the pepperoni. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States