Italian Stuffed Pork Loin with Olive Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was okay; we love olives and muffalettas, but the Italian dressing marinade was a little much for our tastes. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
very good. did not cook for the whole two hours though. cooked at 300 for an hour and then at 350 for 20 more minutes..I also used a smaller pork loin though. I also used foil so the pork loin could cook in its own juices making it tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I halved the stuffing and used it to stuff 2 LARGE pork chops. BF enjoyed it very much but I wasn't thrilled. Not the recipe's fault, just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
this was exceptional; the only thing that i did differently was trim my roast so that it formed a 3/4 (approximately) slab; i then spread the olive relish evenly over the meat, rolled it up, and tied it with butchers twine; pleasing to the eye as well as tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Needs some sugar. The italian dressing also makes it a little sour. May be adding a little bit of olive oil would be good? Kinda salty, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I love the flavor of this. Be careful - I used mild pepperoncinis and the stuffing was still pretty spicy - fine for me, maybe not for you. Next time, I think I'll use thick-cut chops and stuff them, as I think they will hold together better - the stuffing wanted to fall out of the roast when cut. This made a great pickley, olivey "sauce" in the pan. I had already made pasta with a parmesan/ garlic coating - but would have coated it with this if I'd realized it would be there... Thanks for the recipe, we'll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great presentation and wonderful taste! Served it with palenta and tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
WOW!! So good and worth the little bit of work!! The pork was so tender it was falling apart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
VERY TASTEFUL. Family loved and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was such a fantastic dish, some work required but so worth it. It got huge reviews from my family. Thanks for posting this, it will be a staple in my house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States