Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Everyone thinks I'm a true Italian!! THE MOST DELICIOUS/Easy Spaghetti&Meatballs recipe BAR NONE! This will be on my meal "rotation" from now on!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Riggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I just made the meatballs and they were very easy and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This came out great. I used ground chicken, and put a little milk into the meat mix and it was moist and delicious. I ended up just throwing the ground meat right into the sauce without forming the meatballs. Mixed into spaghetti, this meal was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My husband and I loved it. But did anyone make a double batch or a batch and a half. If so, did it turn out the same? I question the simmering time. I may use this for dinner parties. Great recipe as is. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
That was really good the recipe was on point my sisters love it thanks??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is very good I add more garlic and less salt 4 fresh tomatos other than that awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Selby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
excellent! I made the recipe exactly as it reads and everything was perfect. I was nervous not browning the meatballs first, but they added a great flavor to the sauce and were very juicy. Next time I may spice it up with some other seasoning and veggies but was wonderful as it! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very Good! I substituted the canned tomatoes with fresh ones from my garden. I may grow more next year just so I can can some of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
THE BEST SAUCE I'VE EVER MADE! This is my 1st time leaving a review (although I've been on this site for many years- I HAD to review this one!)Don't let the simplicity of this recipe fool you- it's wonderful! I used ground turkey (all I had on hand at the time) so I omitted the breadcrumbs and upped the Parmesan cheese to 2Tbsp. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as written. No need to precook the meatballs- cooking them inside the sauce is what I believe makes this sauce so delicious. I will Never use another recipe- and that says a lot because I'm always switching things up here and there-but don't mess with perfection once you find it! Thank you Jeremy! Update: I forgot to add that before I put my meatballs into the sauce to cook for the final 30 minutes I pull out the bay leaves and then I drop an immersion blender into the pot and blend it into a completely smooth consistency- it's a personal preference- my family likes a smooth sauce and it blends all the flavors together so nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very Yummy!! I added 1/4 teaspoon of chili powder and a 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes for a kick. I will def be making this again and agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spctovar_lety

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States