Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This has to be the best spaghetti and meatball recipe I have ever made! So easy and so delicious. I must have read the recipe wrong and added the meatballs in the beginning when assembling the sauce. The meatballs ended up simmering for almost two hours in the sauce and I'll tell you they weren't any worse for it! So good! Don't know if thats what made them taste so good but I'll definately do it again. My new spaghetti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These meatballs were terrible...missing salt, garlic, too much parsley and where was the milk? I didnt know any better until I ate them, and read other recipes. Yuck...dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delish!!!! A huge hit. I will be making this a regular on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The meatball recipe are awesome! I'm not much of a meatball fan but this one is acceptable! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I just want to say WoW! I used grape seed oil instead of olive oil(no carcinogens) I used organic stevia instead of sugar. Panko bread crumbs , & substituted milk for the egg in the meatballs to keep them more moist. This is an incredible recipe that will be made over and over again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My picky 6 year old loves this recipe and so does the rest of the family. It takes a few hours but is worth the wait. I made too many meatballs the first time but froze the leftovers and made them bigger this time. I always add more garlic and onions than the recipe calls for, too...Some people say its bland but adding more garlic, onion and Italian seasoning is a must.Mushrooms taste great in the sauce, too.This is my favorite pasta dinner by far. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ostermiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great recipe. I think that 2/3 cup bread crumbs would suffice to one pound ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was wonderful-just like my mom used to make, except she added sauce to make enough to freeze. She always told me that you didn't have to brown the meatballs because they would cook in the sauce. Thank you Jeremy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really 4 1/2. The only thing I did to make it my favorite was to split half lean ground beef, and half ground pork. Don't listen to those people who say to brown the meatballs before putting in the sauce. NOT browning them allows the flavors of the sauce to really get in there. We are a carnivore family, so I took the other half pounds of beef and pork, and browned them with the onion and garlic to start the sauce. Other than that, this was excellent. I have no idea why anyone would want to buy store bought pasta sauce. This is too easy, and tastes much, much, much fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoriRachel

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States