Italian Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is as good or better than already mixed Italian Seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I make this all the time--a perfect way to make your own seasoning instead of paying through the nose at the grocery store. Especially since I have all of these spices in my kitchen. I don't bother mixing in the food processor; I just mix together, then place it all in a spice jar to use as I go. The only herb I might want to crush is the rosemary since it can be a bit tough. Otherwise, the rest works perfectly well. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I love this receipe. I stopped using precreated spices about a year ago when I was out of "taco" seasoning and thought I was in trouble. But sure enough, I have all the spices in my pantry to create my own. I use this Italian seasoning in with my italian beef recipe and it turns out perferct every time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I just made this recipe, its got a slightly different flavor to it than what I'm use to. Its really good! The reviews I read are correct. I'm going to use this from now on. No more store bought seasonings for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Castillo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Arizona, USA
Living In: Eloy, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Only difference is, I have fresh herbs growing outside and on my porch, the difference in flavor is like night and day. Plus sometimes I add a little grated Parm/Romano cheese mix to the seasoning. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDW3264

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Deposit, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Easy and Tasty - It was so easy to decrease the servings to get just the right amount that I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
perfect! exactly the flavor i was seeking. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I was so happy to find this recipe. I had already browned 2 lbs. of ground beef and put the entire recipe for spaghetti sauce in the slow cooker when I went to get the Italian Seasoning out of my cupboard. I had none! Allrecipes to the rescue. I love this site! And the bonus is that I have almost a full spice jar for many more uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Easy and it beats having to buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I also buy my basic herbs in bulk. This blend is perfect. Will be my new stock mixture. Makes you feel good knowing there's no fillers or sodium in the seasoning mixes, huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States