Italian Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Since I normally have all the other herbs anyway and can't use them up on their own this works out much better, tastes better then the store bought mix! Also you can add more of your favorite herbs if you want to. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I had no Italian seasoning, so tried this. I had everything but savory and red pepper flakes, and used it in a recipe tonight. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
VERY good, it smells heavenly!!! even my cats were like crazy trying to eat the herbs. i did add 1 tablespoon dried parsley and an extra tablespoon dried oregano, 'cause we grow it at our backyard. Thanx again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This is a nice easy seasoning mix to have on hand. Cheap to make and easy to store (in a tiny rubbermaid container). I had everything in my cupboard except savory and red pepper. Used this in lasagna and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great recipe! I love when you can mix up seasonings vs. buying them. I put this into my mini food processor and let it go. I left out the red pepper flakes because I always add that to taste in my recipes. Just store in a little tupperware container for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is very tasty and has a great kick to it. I put it all together and store. Then you can grind at the time you need to use it and the flavors are fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a fabulous all-purpose seasoning that we love to take camping. It's great on campfire potatoes, grilled char, and omelets, to name a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
No need for the food processor. I put this mix into an empty aldi spice jar / grinder that used to have their herbs d'provence mix in it. This way, the mix is fresh ground whenever I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This seasoning was easy to make and a lifesaving recipe bc it saved a trip to the store! Everything we needed was already in our spice cabinet, and my 3 year old loved counting out the scoops and pouring them in the container by herself! a memorable cooking moment for her. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilypitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I cut it down to once serving. I wanted to test out the flavours of this before making a bigger batch as I've never seen red pepper flakes (or chili flakes, as they're called here) in an Italian seasoning before. Only substitutions made were parsley and sage in place of the cilantro and savoury. It was a nice addition in my burgers had I used more than that recipe called for. No more store-bought for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States