Italian Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Since I normally have all the other herbs anyway and can't use them up on their own this works out much better, tastes better then the store bought mix! Also you can add more of your favorite herbs if you want to. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This is a nice easy seasoning mix to have on hand. Cheap to make and easy to store (in a tiny rubbermaid container). I had everything in my cupboard except savory and red pepper. Used this in lasagna and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I had no Italian seasoning, so tried this. I had everything but savory and red pepper flakes, and used it in a recipe tonight. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
VERY good, it smells heavenly!!! even my cats were like crazy trying to eat the herbs. i did add 1 tablespoon dried parsley and an extra tablespoon dried oregano, 'cause we grow it at our backyard. Thanx again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was quick and easy to make. The only thing I didn't care for was the amount of red pepper in it. I cut it in half but it was still too much. I use it a lot in my omlets to flavor the eggs and the pepper was too strong. This would probably be fine in a more Italian type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very easy and good. Used in a recipe that called for italian seasoning and it worked fine. Next time, though, not gonna use the food processor. I'll use my grinder or something. The ground pepper was killing me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
too much......1table spoon amounts would be fine for most people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aa911911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
No need for the food processor. I put this mix into an empty aldi spice jar / grinder that used to have their herbs d'provence mix in it. This way, the mix is fresh ground whenever I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This seasoning was easy to make and a lifesaving recipe bc it saved a trip to the store! Everything we needed was already in our spice cabinet, and my 3 year old loved counting out the scoops and pouring them in the container by herself! a memorable cooking moment for her. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilypitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is very tasty and has a great kick to it. I put it all together and store. Then you can grind at the time you need to use it and the flavors are fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States