Italian Seafood Portobellos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made these for a party last night and everyone raved about them! I used regular white mushrooms and really stuffed them full and mounded. Delicious and they are my new favorite hors d' oeuvre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is one of the best stuffed mushroom recipes I have every used. I did make a few changes and added some verifications and will post another time. It's Xmas Eve I only time for my prep today. Hats off to a wonderful cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrythetaxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I only used 1/2 the sausage and it was still to much for my liking. These were good, but will do more cheese, less sausage next time. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Very good! I made them as a main course with large portobellos. Since I had so much crab left I didn't use the shrimp. It was a bit much as a main dish but I will def make again just as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have to say there is too much going on in this recipe. The Italian Sausage overpowers the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Made this numerous times and have never had a complaint, I've even been told these are better than Red Lobster's stuffed mushrooms. The only change I make is white mushrooms, but I don't like portobellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use on large portobello mushrooms and this was excellent. Titis recipe stuffed 3 large ones to the point 2'of them flatten once they got moist from cooking. May have hollowed out too much. I will have to play around with that but still yummy. Minor changes is I used 8 oz container of crab and 8 oz package of salad shrimp. I did not blend the ingredients like the directions called for, I just mixed the times together real good keeping the shrimp whole. I took other reviews advice pre-cooked the sausage and used a little less sausage. In the mix. I cooked it for about 25 min to thoroughly heat through. Since sausage is cooked, no need to worry about getting to 160 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Although we enjoyed this, the filling was overcooked by the time it reached 160. Next time I will pre-cook sausage so it doesn't have to go in the oven so long. Other than that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States