Italian Sausage with Farfalle and Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This dish is very good. Lots of flavor. My family really enjoyed it. I made it just as written. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
A mom of a very picky 8 yr old, he loved this dinner. Since I do not know what broccoli rabe is, and therefore did not have it on hand, I just went with regular broccoli and cut the chicken stock by 1/2 cup. Turned out great. Next time I will cut the butter by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Delish! I used spinach because I don't like broccoli rabe but followed the directions otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We loved this! Slight modifications: less sausage, less butter, added a touch of cream, and added more cayenne pepper (instead of red pepper flakes) to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnymtnmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Huge hit at our house! I used frozen broccoli florettes and gluten free pasta. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Good stuff---the kids and husband all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was a HUGE hit with my family! Everyone loved it, from the 6 year old to the 50 year old. The only thing I did differently was substitute frozen broccoli for the rabe - could not find it locally. They even ate the leftovers with smiles on their faces - which is saying a lot. This recipe fed the 10 of us with about 2 helpings leftover, and was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Really, really good! The changes I made were some of the same as other reviwers......added the parmesan at the very end to make it uniform and smooth.....added onion and garlic to the sausage. I also used regular broccoli, didn't have to cook it, just sauteed it with the meat and veggies. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 cream cheese (which made it amazing!) and added some basic Italian seasonings and served with garlic/cheddar biscuits. My family LOVED it (picky husband & 3 teens) and is taking samples to their friends. Can't wait to play with this recipe and make again, thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Really good. Easy to make and fast. Don't precook broccoli rabe, but I did chop it up before putting into the pan. Also, I like Rotini Pasta since it is a little larger and holds the sauce. Also, a little too saltey for me so I trimmed down the cheese. In it's place I added sun dried tomatos for tast and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made a few substituions, and the sauce did not thicken....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States