Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My favorite soup! Great recipe - don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was an awesome recipe my boyfriend loved it...this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
We loved it! My boyfriend has been eating it likes it's going out of style. Only change: didn't add water, just more busty red wine. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for a Ladies Bible study group and everyone raved about it. It was the second time I had made it. Some changes 2nd time around: 1) made a day ahead 2) Instead of fresh tomatoes like the first time, I added 1 large can of crushed tomatoes with basil + 1 reg. can of italian diced tomates, juice and all. 3) Cooked everything but the pasta in the crockpot night before, cooked pasta seperate and added about two hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made this soup tonight and it was delicious. I used two cans of diced tomatoes with basil/oregano rather than fresh tomatoes and skipped the wine. As I like my food a little spicy I also added some crushed red peppers. Will add a little more sausage next time otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Adding the tomatoe sauce to the broth only made this soup taste...off. Very strange soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious! Made it exactly as written. Only addition hubby requested was red pepper, but he eats everything spiced up! Will make this again and again. Thanks Tim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was awesome! I took the suggestion of adding a bag of fresh spinach five minutes prior to it being done. Oh, and I recommend doubling the amount of sausage. Super soup! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe to make on the weekend and portion out for future meals; a couple of tips though Used 1 lb of already ground Sausage (rather than the links) and if you want a bit of spice use half reg & half hot We all know that fresh Tomatoes from the store are not always good, so use canned, dice, no salt added insteadh Instead of chopped carrots, use julienne Instead of Tomato Sause, use canned diced Italian stype Tomatoes Add 8 oz of sliced mushrooms Before adding tomatoes, puree them Because I freeze, I do not add the tortellini, when I am making it, rather, I make the tortellini when I pull out the soup for meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Followed recipe except that I used 2 sausages instead of one and will add a 3rd next time. Would also be good over bowtie pasta instead of tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States