Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Ive made this recipe a few times. My boyfriend who hates veggies absolutely loves this soup. I also tweak my recipes so that's the only reason this got 4 stars. I don't like to rate a 5 if I have changed anything. Basically I add about 7-10 different vegetables, whatever I have on hand (spinach,peppers,kidney beans, zucchini, carrots etc) and omit the red wine because I never usually have any. My family loves it and its a great meal on a cold Canadian day. Thanks for this recipe and all the tips that comes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fantastic soup! We loved this! Served with crusty bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Good Stuff! I used Jimmy Dean Italian Sausage; 1/4 c red wine; diced canned tomatoes; kale instead of zucchini; no Parmesan cheese. Adopt changes to your taste; this hearty soup will still turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Amazing! My wife and I made this and had to have a second helping. Very easy to make. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This soup was awesome, I doubled up on the spices but followed the recipe exactly as it said and it was a big hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made this for the family with a few alterations with the intention of having leftovers. There were none, enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We tried this for supper tonight with spicy Italian sausage and it was fantastic. The spicy sausage gave it an extra kick. Putting the bulk of the veggies in with tortellini is great. They stay a little crunchy. For sure this is going to stay in my regular rotation of soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This recipe was great! The whole family loved it and it warmed us all up on a frigid night. The only thing we did different was used canned tomatoes and add more Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by id3253

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Yummy yummy and actually quite easy to make. Made the whole house smell great. The perfect meal on a cold/wet December day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riapal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was very good and well liked in my family. I made it according to the directions and when I tasted it at the end it felt like it needed just a little kick. I tossed in a healthy pinch of crushed red pepper flakes and some fresh ground black pepper and it was perfect. Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States