Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great flavors and easy to make! Added spinach to the left overs the next day, works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a very good recipe, hearty and filling. My only complaint is that the flavor was too understated for my taste. I feel like it needed some red pepper or something. Anyway, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was a delicious soup and both me and my husband loved it! I followed the recipe except I didn't have red wine so added a Tbsp of Worcestershire sauce and didn't have a zucchini so omitted it. I used hot italian sausage to give it a kick, a can of diced tomatoes and instead of tomato sauce I used up some leftover spaghetti sauce. I served this with crusty French bread and butter; it was a great, filling meal for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Loved it! This was one of the most flavorful recipes I've ever made. I served this with corn bread or oyster crackers. I did do a few things differently: I used about 54 oz of beef broth, and it perfectly fed 6 of us in regular-sized soup bowls. I dd just now realize I left out the 1/3 c of water by accident, though! I always look at the less postitive reviews first here on AllRecipes to know what to watch out for. Because my husband doesn't like tomatoes, I left out the tomatoes and the sauce, also because I didn't think I needed them anyway. I did add an extra sausage, and both sausages were cut up, casing on, because I wanted pieces to munch on. I also used fresh everything including basil. I couldn't find fresh oregano, or else I would have used that as well. My dad said, "Definitely a keeper recipe!" and he doesn't get excited about many things like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this for several adults and it was a huge hit. Changes were small: Spicy sausage (and a lot more than it calls for), thick spiral noodles instead of tortellini because I'm lactose intolerant, and an added jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allly7
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Perfect! Made this, but used canned diced tomatoes and ground sausage to save some time. So good...my whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I found the measurements to be off and added more stock then called for. Also, I added some more seasoning and will probably add even more next time, but that's just the way I like my food. Great recipe! Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This soup was great! I shared some with my Mom and Dad and my mother has not stopped telling my siblings what a great cook I am. The only thing I did different based on several posts was I cooked the tortellini separately and added it before serving the soup . Perfect! Thanks for a great soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
OMG, so good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great soup! Used beef broth (all I had), but also used a can of beef consomme - that really kicked up the flavor! used 2 links sweet and one link hot sausage (we like sausage!). And red instead of green pepper. Also added spinach last 5 minutes (love it in soup) and kept the tortellini separate til serving. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States