Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
this is excellent! my family doesn't like soup, but I do, so once in a while I get to make a pot. they LOVED this one! it was pretty easy, the most time consuming thing to me was chopping everything up. I used one can of slightly drained diced tomatoes instead of the 4 tomatoes called for in ingredient list. I also don't drink wine often, but found a small bottle of cabernet sauvignon so that was nice instead of buying a big bottle to be wasted. I have never cooked with wine either, but know that the alcohol cooks out. it had such an amazing flavor added!! I wouldn't skip it!!! thanks for sharing this recipe, I am so gonna make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great soup! Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best soup I've ever made! I added spinach, mushrooms & white kidney beans. I substituted tomatoes with a regular can of diced tomatoes, and still used a small can of can of sauce. And I used hot Italian sausage to give it some kick and It was simply amazing! Tons of left overs. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Wonderful flavor! I didn't change a thing. Served with a nice salad, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My family said it was BETTER than Olive Garden! I did change a few things out of necessity. I only used 1 medium size flat white onion;4 cups of beef broth and 2 cups of vegetable broth and omitted the zucchini. I added a pinch more spices and used fresh flat leaf parsley. I would have taken a picture but the family couldn't wait to eat, the aroma permeated the house! Thanks for the delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This soup was amazing!! Instead of Italian sausage I used deer sausage my boyfriend had that had quite a kick to it so it was a perfect replacement, thanks for the recipe! Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great flavors and easy to make! Added spinach to the left overs the next day, works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a very good recipe, hearty and filling. My only complaint is that the flavor was too understated for my taste. I feel like it needed some red pepper or something. Anyway, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was a delicious soup and both me and my husband loved it! I followed the recipe except I didn't have red wine so added a Tbsp of Worcestershire sauce and didn't have a zucchini so omitted it. I used hot italian sausage to give it a kick, a can of diced tomatoes and instead of tomato sauce I used up some leftover spaghetti sauce. I served this with crusty French bread and butter; it was a great, filling meal for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Loved it! This was one of the most flavorful recipes I've ever made. I served this with corn bread or oyster crackers. I did do a few things differently: I used about 54 oz of beef broth, and it perfectly fed 6 of us in regular-sized soup bowls. I dd just now realize I left out the 1/3 c of water by accident, though! I always look at the less postitive reviews first here on AllRecipes to know what to watch out for. Because my husband doesn't like tomatoes, I left out the tomatoes and the sauce, also because I didn't think I needed them anyway. I did add an extra sausage, and both sausages were cut up, casing on, because I wanted pieces to munch on. I also used fresh everything including basil. I couldn't find fresh oregano, or else I would have used that as well. My dad said, "Definitely a keeper recipe!" and he doesn't get excited about many things like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States