Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great flavors and easy to make! Added spinach to the left overs the next day, works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a very good recipe, hearty and filling. My only complaint is that the flavor was too understated for my taste. I feel like it needed some red pepper or something. Anyway, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was a delicious soup and both me and my husband loved it! I followed the recipe except I didn't have red wine so added a Tbsp of Worcestershire sauce and didn't have a zucchini so omitted it. I used hot italian sausage to give it a kick, a can of diced tomatoes and instead of tomato sauce I used up some leftover spaghetti sauce. I served this with crusty French bread and butter; it was a great, filling meal for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Loved it! This was one of the most flavorful recipes I've ever made. I served this with corn bread or oyster crackers. I did do a few things differently: I used about 54 oz of beef broth, and it perfectly fed 6 of us in regular-sized soup bowls. I dd just now realize I left out the 1/3 c of water by accident, though! I always look at the less postitive reviews first here on AllRecipes to know what to watch out for. Because my husband doesn't like tomatoes, I left out the tomatoes and the sauce, also because I didn't think I needed them anyway. I did add an extra sausage, and both sausages were cut up, casing on, because I wanted pieces to munch on. I also used fresh everything including basil. I couldn't find fresh oregano, or else I would have used that as well. My dad said, "Definitely a keeper recipe!" and he doesn't get excited about many things like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this for several adults and it was a huge hit. Changes were small: Spicy sausage (and a lot more than it calls for), thick spiral noodles instead of tortellini because I'm lactose intolerant, and an added jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allly7
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Perfect! Made this, but used canned diced tomatoes and ground sausage to save some time. So good...my whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I found the measurements to be off and added more stock then called for. Also, I added some more seasoning and will probably add even more next time, but that's just the way I like my food. Great recipe! Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This soup was great! I shared some with my Mom and Dad and my mother has not stopped telling my siblings what a great cook I am. The only thing I did different based on several posts was I cooked the tortellini separately and added it before serving the soup . Perfect! Thanks for a great soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
OMG, so good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great soup! Used beef broth (all I had), but also used a can of beef consomme - that really kicked up the flavor! used 2 links sweet and one link hot sausage (we like sausage!). And red instead of green pepper. Also added spinach last 5 minutes (love it in soup) and kept the tortellini separate til serving. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States