Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is my favorite of all recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Parish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Solid soup, but nothing special...a good, easy soup to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Delicious! I didn't add zucchini, as the market didn't have any (surprising) and only one chopped tomato. My husband and I both loved it! And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is wonderful soup!!! So many flavors. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We used Pomegranate juice instead of the wine. Very yummy and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This recipe was excellent! I used hot Italian sausage and added some additional veggies to the soup. Tasted so good and the leftovers were great too. Will def make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I just made this soup for tonight's dinner and had a sample spoon....which turned into a sample bowl!!! Amazing w/o the cheese tortellini I will be adding tonight before dinner. My only changes were, I use 3/4 lb mild Italian sausage and 3/4 lb hot italian sausage, 6 cups of beef stock and a chopped red pepper, because it's what we had on hand. AMAZING!! Thank you for the recipe Tim, this is a keeper. UPDATE! I made this again last weekend, tripled the recipe for a family dinner, served with salad and crusty French bread, not a drop was left over and I think everyone had at least two servings, including 6 children. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marsha J Slone
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My husband made this soup last night. Our second time with this recipe. It is one of our favorite soups. It is full of flavor and fills you up. Perfect meal for a cold rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha J Slone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I didn't have zucchini or bell pepper and forgot to add carrots and parsley and it came out delicious. Just finished my third bowl, so good...thanks for the great soup, just in time for the cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pennie Medley
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Fixed this tonight and it was a hit! Easy enough to throw together after work; hearty enough that no one knew that it was easy! I did add a few more vegetables than the recipe called for--I increased the carrots and zucchini and added chopped cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennie Medley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States