Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I used scimecca's mild ground italian sausage and also added a little frozen spinach and used yellow and zucchini squash. I make this soup about three or four times a year whether it is summer or winter and it's always a hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Hands down the best tortellini soup I've made. This recipe is spot on. Great recipe. I can now make it with my eyes closed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We have made this several times and it is delicious. We served it as part of a soup/salad bar for 32 people and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is my favorite of all recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Parish
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Solid soup, but nothing special...a good, easy soup to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Delicious! I didn't add zucchini, as the market didn't have any (surprising) and only one chopped tomato. My husband and I both loved it! And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is wonderful soup!!! So many flavors. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We used Pomegranate juice instead of the wine. Very yummy and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This recipe was excellent! I used hot Italian sausage and added some additional veggies to the soup. Tasted so good and the leftovers were great too. Will def make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I just made this soup for tonight's dinner and had a sample spoon....which turned into a sample bowl!!! Amazing w/o the cheese tortellini I will be adding tonight before dinner. My only changes were, I use 3/4 lb mild Italian sausage and 3/4 lb hot italian sausage, 6 cups of beef stock and a chopped red pepper, because it's what we had on hand. AMAZING!! Thank you for the recipe Tim, this is a keeper. UPDATE! I made this again last weekend, tripled the recipe for a family dinner, served with salad and crusty French bread, not a drop was left over and I think everyone had at least two servings, including 6 children. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States