Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This recipe was excellent! I used hot Italian sausage and added some additional veggies to the soup. Tasted so good and the leftovers were great too. Will def make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I just made this soup for tonight's dinner and had a sample spoon....which turned into a sample bowl!!! Amazing w/o the cheese tortellini I will be adding tonight before dinner. My only changes were, I use 3/4 lb mild Italian sausage and 3/4 lb hot italian sausage, 6 cups of beef stock and a chopped red pepper, because it's what we had on hand. AMAZING!! Thank you for the recipe Tim, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marsha J Slone
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My husband made this soup last night. Our second time with this recipe. It is one of our favorite soups. It is full of flavor and fills you up. Perfect meal for a cold rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha J Slone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I didn't have zucchini or bell pepper and forgot to add carrots and parsley and it came out delicious. Just finished my third bowl, so good...thanks for the great soup, just in time for the cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pennie Medley
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Fixed this tonight and it was a hit! Easy enough to throw together after work; hearty enough that no one knew that it was easy! I did add a few more vegetables than the recipe called for--I increased the carrots and zucchini and added chopped cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennie Medley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This soup is restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed this! I only had Herb Chicken Tortellini on hand but I'm sure Cheese Tortellini would have been better. I skipped the Zucchini, Bell Pepper, and Parsley because we aren't fans, but I added Spinach during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Great Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
this is excellent! my family doesn't like soup, but I do, so once in a while I get to make a pot. they LOVED this one! it was pretty easy, the most time consuming thing to me was chopping everything up. I used one can of slightly drained diced tomatoes instead of the 4 tomatoes called for in ingredient list. I also don't drink wine often, but found a small bottle of cabernet sauvignon so that was nice instead of buying a big bottle to be wasted. I have never cooked with wine either, but know that the alcohol cooks out. it had such an amazing flavor added!! I wouldn't skip it!!! thanks for sharing this recipe, I am so gonna make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great soup! Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best soup I've ever made! I added spinach, mushrooms & white kidney beans. I substituted tomatoes with a regular can of diced tomatoes, and still used a small can of can of sauce. And I used hot Italian sausage to give it some kick and It was simply amazing! Tons of left overs. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States