Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This soup is restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
We really enjoyed this! I only had Herb Chicken Tortellini on hand but I'm sure Cheese Tortellini would have been better. I skipped the Zucchini, Bell Pepper, and Parsley because we aren't fans, but I added Spinach during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Great Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
this is excellent! my family doesn't like soup, but I do, so once in a while I get to make a pot. they LOVED this one! it was pretty easy, the most time consuming thing to me was chopping everything up. I used one can of slightly drained diced tomatoes instead of the 4 tomatoes called for in ingredient list. I also don't drink wine often, but found a small bottle of cabernet sauvignon so that was nice instead of buying a big bottle to be wasted. I have never cooked with wine either, but know that the alcohol cooks out. it had such an amazing flavor added!! I wouldn't skip it!!! thanks for sharing this recipe, I am so gonna make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great soup! Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best soup I've ever made! I added spinach, mushrooms & white kidney beans. I substituted tomatoes with a regular can of diced tomatoes, and still used a small can of can of sauce. And I used hot Italian sausage to give it some kick and It was simply amazing! Tons of left overs. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Wonderful flavor! I didn't change a thing. Served with a nice salad, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My family said it was BETTER than Olive Garden! I did change a few things out of necessity. I only used 1 medium size flat white onion;4 cups of beef broth and 2 cups of vegetable broth and omitted the zucchini. I added a pinch more spices and used fresh flat leaf parsley. I would have taken a picture but the family couldn't wait to eat, the aroma permeated the house! Thanks for the delicious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This soup was amazing!! Instead of Italian sausage I used deer sausage my boyfriend had that had quite a kick to it so it was a perfect replacement, thanks for the recipe! Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great flavors and easy to make! Added spinach to the left overs the next day, works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a very good recipe, hearty and filling. My only complaint is that the flavor was too understated for my taste. I feel like it needed some red pepper or something. Anyway, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States