Italian Sausage Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is very tasty, easy and satisfying - both the husband and I enjoyed it. I cooked some garlic with the meat and later assed fresh rosemary,thyme, basil..I used regular diced tomatoes and a plain broccoli/cauliflauer mix..as I could not find the Italian blend. I'll do the same next time but might try scaling back on the meat to reduce calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was very easy and surprisingly good. Cooked sausage then just dumped everything into a slow cooker and let it simmer a couple hours til we were ready to eat. I did add a few cloves of fresh garlic and cooked some rotelle noodles al dente prior to dumping them into the stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very good! I use 'veggies for soup' frozen blend instead of the italian blend. I also added a small can of cut mushrooms. I loved it and so did my extremely picky husband! **Update** I've made this about 15 times now and I change a couple things to taste--I either use the "hot" sausage OR I use regular sausage (or ground venison) but add diced tomatoes with chilis...too hot when you use both. I try to use low sodium broth. I don't ever add pasta, my husband eats it with oyster crackers. I serve it with a green salad and sometimes crusty bread. It is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Awsome soooo simple & quick tastes even better when you heat it up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I didn't have Itlaian sytle tomatoes so I just added Italian seasoning. I also added a handful or two of pasta to give it a bit more hardiness. This was so easy and so yummy. For veggies I used a combo pack of zucchini, carrots, and greea beans - perfect. This one is a keeper says my 100% Italian husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was a very easy meal. However I was confused. The picture shows what looks like egg noodles, but the recipe didn't call for any, so at the last minute I left them out. I also added 2 cloves of garlic, 1 can white (great northern) beans, and a tablespoon of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
soo soo easy, and soo soo delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Our family loved this recipe! I used turkey sausage, put some fresh spinich, leftover potatoes and added large butter beans. We have been eating it for 3 days, and it gets better each time. For a family who has just hit hard times this recipe makes it easy to serve a great, healthy, affordable meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthy Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
So easy, easy, easy to make and it tastes great! My mother and my mother-in-law both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Opt for fresh veggies rather than frozen if you have time. It's missing something. I am not a big fan of tomatoes, so in the future, I will use only one can and add an extra can of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States