Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. Although I modified it a little, it came out terrific. I used bow tie pasta instead of the beans and fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of stewed. Super easy to make. This will be a definite repeat for my dinner menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Awesome! Although I did change it up a bit. I used a bit of butter to sauté green onion, celery, garlic and mushrooms then added mild Italian sausage and browned it in the same pan. Next I added a can of diced tomatoes, a tablespoon of tomato paste, a drained can of white beans, carrots, zucchini, a bag of fresh spinach and a large carton of low sodium chicken broth. Seasoned with black pepper and a few red peppers flakes and let it cook until veggies were tender. Before serving I added pasta and let it cook. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Quick easy and tasty. Used chopped brussel sprouts instead of spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Family favorite! I make it with Italian turkey sausage, adding red pepper flakes because we like it spicy. Flavorful healthy soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I beefed it up with a can of diced potatoes. Great comfort food with a little garlic bread! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
My family loves when I make this recipe. I add a few dice potatoes sometimes when I want something more hearty. ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Warnell
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Wow. This is incredible. Per other reviewer suggestions, I added an extra can of beef broth and an extra clove of garlic. Once I put the soup in a bowl, I added grated Parmesan and a scoop of couscous (HIGHLY recommend!! They gave it an incredible added flavor and texture). I will be making this very often. Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Warnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Delicious. Made exactly as recipe and I wouldn't change a thing. Topped with mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very easy to make very filling and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I made it today, added macaroni noodles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States