Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Of all the recipes that I have made from this site this one truly lived up to it's rave reviews. My family devoured it! So easy to make and so good. I did double the recipe and I did make a few minor changes based on other reviewer's suggestions. I added a large chopped onion, extra garlic, an extra 2 cups of beef broth, 12oz of orzo and the saugage I used was 1/2 hot and 1/2 sweet. For my daughter who who does not want to "waste" her points on pasta I put her portion of the soup in another pot and added chopped cauliflower and chunks of mushrooms. The cauliflower was her "pasta" and it absorbed the flavors beautifully. While still eating the soup my family was asking me when I was going to make it again. I guess that says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmdickers
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
My family loves this soup!!! The only thing I changed was the spinach - I used kale instead. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
added some cooked orzo near the end, it was delicious.. i was asked to please save this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This soup makes for a wonderful cool season meal. The flavors are great together and I usually double the recipe to make a batch for the freezer. When I double, I will use three cans of the beans and puree one of the three. This makes the soup a bit thicker though it is great also without the puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Yummy! I added orzo pasta, celery and some spices. The orzo thickened it up. Hubby loved it too. Filling. I used hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by straar50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Wow, this recipe is wonderful. The vegatables are a good mix and I used canned carrots and frozen zucchini instead of fresh because that was what I had available. But the results turned out wonderful. The color is beautiful whereas you would be proud to serve on a winter night or any night with garlic bread. I will be making this again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Used Italian sausage links instead of sausage meat, as that's what I had in the freezer, and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melihunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I love this soup. It is so easy and has such a great flavor. I tripled it recently for a Soup Supper at church and used two packs of mild and one pack of hot Italian sausage and it was just right. I took enough to fill my large crock pot to the church and rest I kept at home and it was a good thing! The crock pot was completely emptied before I served myself at church so I was happy for the extra I had left at the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraZ
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I didn't know I could make soup until I made this and it came out incredibly good. All the flavors came together so good. My husband kept saying how good it was. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States