Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Loved this soup!! Lot's of flavor. I just added a little onion, only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe to a "t". This soup was fantastic. It will definitely be a favourite in our house. The sausage I used was gluten free (naturally), as well as the beef broth (Campbell's), so this was a perfect gluten-free soup for my Celiac husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Fabulous soup, perfect for a cold winter day. Like others, I doubled the stewed tomatoes, added a can of chicken broth and used both mild and hot sausage. Very, very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Nalbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NaturalHorseman
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner when visiting the East Coast and there was a little snow on the ground and the temp around 28. So not Bay Area weather. My first time I made it as the recipe required but changed the stock to low sodium chicken. It only served 3 people because we each had seconds ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe. Made a couple of changes. Used low sodium chicken broth,small white beans, axed the zuchini, and substituted chopped kale instead of spinach. Didn't add any salt and it was just fine. This was a BIG hit soup. Can't wait til tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Just delicious! I added dried basil and chopped shallots. Took the hint to mix hot and sweet sausages -- 2 of each. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Oh my goodness!! Ten stars! This soup is FABULOUS! It's definitely a keeper! I served it to my sister-in-law on a cold, snowy day and she LOVED it! I make it at a couple times per month. It freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I added half an onion which is the only addition I made. I used unsalted beef stock and a mix of hot and mild sausage which needed no additional salt. Delicious and plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious! I made it exactly according to the recipe, but I may add mushrooms or potatoes next time. Plenty of room for modifications. Although after all the mincing of garlic, chopping of carrots and zucchini, and tearing of spinach, it took closer to 2 hours, but definitely worth it. Great with some crusty French bread too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
First time making this tonight. I left out the beans (they don't like me). I did add a chopped onion and cooked macaroni pasta. Used low sodium and no MSG beef broth. Everything else besides the salt was the same. Before adding the 3 cups of cooked macaroni, it seems like there wasn't enough broth. But I ended up adding macaroni instead. That soaked up all the broth. After it was made, I added a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. It was a nice and hearty so called soup. My husband and I liked it, however my son wouldn't touch it. He didn't like the look nor the veggies. If I do make this next time, more broth, less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States