Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I loved this soup and so did all of my family, each one said, "mmmmm, good soup". I will make this soup again for sure! Made it last night and it came out perfect. Eating left overs right now, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is wonderful. Used low fat turkey sausage. I wish these recipes gave nutritional information as I would make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I have made this soup multiple times for my family and have passed it on to my sister. It is amazing, I add little cubes of potato too !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was delicious! Made the recipe exactly as written except that I added one cup of cooked noodles at the end and I used low sodium broth which I will definitely do next time. Next time I'll change the beans ... maybe cannellini ??....... as the great northern beans got mushy. Nevertheless this soup had the BEST flavor and the proportions were dead on (don't be afraid that it won't be soupy enough ... 2 cans of broth ended up to be perfect). Vote BEST SOUP in my house which says a lot since I make some really good soups!!! EDIT. Tried cannellini beans, still were mushy. I didn't like the taste. I will try again with the called for beans, adding the last 5 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious I added fresh kale instead of spinach great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Awesome soup!! After reading other reviews I used 1/2 lb. spicy sausage and 1/2 lb. turkey sausage, added 1/2 c. orzo rice, and used 1 pkg. frozen spinach. And I used 1 can lentils instead of navy beans. Definitely one of my new favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
OMG - this is wonderful! I didn't change a thing and loved it. Only thing I'll do different on my second batch is take the sausage out of the casing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I really liked this, but hubs and daughter allowed me to eat the leftovers alone. Maybe a little too spicy for them; will try to tone it down next time, perhaps with regular sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this soup twice. First time I followed the recipe. It was outstanding and every drop was eaten. Second time I added onion because I put onion in almost everything, and used a box of frozen spinach because it was in the fridge. My family still thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy, fast. & good! I've subbed tortellini for beans and ground beef for sausage with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinperrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States