Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy, hearty, and delicious. We loved this soup. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
One of my favorites now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Outstanding. The boys gobbled it up and I dreamt about it as a leftover only to find my wife had polished it off by the time I got home. Used more sausage with Tuscan spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good, I even got my son to eat it and that was a huge surprise!!! I cut the tomatoes up small before adding them, because stewed tomatoes are too large straight from the can. But I used all the ingredients and didn't change the recipe at all. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great winter soup. We used hot Italian sausage which gave it a nice kick. Also, if you are doing Paleo substitute mushrooms for the beans, still really great. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Excellent soup for anytime but is super on a cold winter day. I made my own Italian sausage from Sweet Italian sausage recipe on this website. I use frozen zucchini and yellow squash. I prefer to use my own canned tomatoes from the garden in order to reduce the amount of sodium. My husband raves about this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
So yummy. I loved it and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is a winner in our kitchen! My boyfriend loved it! I really liked it, but have to admit I'm not keen on the fennel seed in Italian sausage so I didn't eat the meat. I made changes to suit what we had on hand, but I'm certain it would have been just as good as instructed. Changes: added broccoli (in place of zucchini) and potatoes( which absorbed the flavor magnificently!!)I added a cup of beef broth-- all my broth was from bouillion cubes and I have to admit I wish I'd had the low sodium.. Other than that I cooked as is and it will be a staple from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is the second time I have made it, such a great soup. This time I used chick peas because I found the white beans got mushy. Also added onions and a bit of pasta, and some Italian spice., Did not add salt or pepper as I found it did not need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Bogdan

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States