Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Made this soup after having seen the recipe yesterday. I made a change in that I used hot poultry sausage and vegetable broth. It came out great and definitely deserve five stars. My wife immediately suggested we serve it at a family gathering next weekend and that time I will try a mild sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is so good. I did use a 1/4c red wine and extra garlic. Took the advice of others and used 2 stalks of celergy and extra beef broth. I did not use any salt. I did use low sodium beef broth. I made the soup with 1/2 Italian turkey sausage and hot regular Italian. Delicious!!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Awesome!!! Made it tonite! Will be a regular st our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was an excellent soup. I added onion & celery too. I used a combination of hot & mild sausage. I used more salt than recommended, as my broth was salt free. thanks will be making this soup often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was easy to make and it was good. Substituted carrots with potatoes and added onions. Also used Italian sausage links instead of ground Italian sausage... This was easy and perfect for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Talk about a great tasting recipe...and so easy to put together to boot! It took no time at all to cook. My hubby and I loved it! (I only had hot Italian sausage on hand...we like spicy, but the hot sausage gave it just a little "zip", not overpowering). It was perfect for a cold winter night...very filling, and I served homemade garlic bread with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Ok people, the recipe as-is is excellent. Don't change everything then say "it was great." When you change everything it becomes a different recipe. Just saying. I also love onions, and potatoes, but didn't add them to this - and let me say, it was really, really, good. I used spicy Italian sausage, which is exactly right if you like that little kick. I didn't have straight up spinach, but a mix of baby greens including spinach, so that was a change and I'm sure I would love it even more with only spinach. Regarding the zucchini so many people eliminate - don't! Chopped small and cooked til tender, you can't taste it by itself, but it definitely adds exactly what it is supposed to, and you don't cheat yourself out of getting your needed veggie serves for the day. So try it the way it is presented before adding onions etc, it will be an entirely different taste, I promise you. And you will love it. Then make your new recipe with modifications so you know the difference. This was a sweet winter surprise I will be making every winter. And sometimes I will modify it for variation, but not sure if it will actually be an improvement or not. This recipe is very excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The BEST Italian soup I've ever had, period! Followed the recipe closely, but did add chopped onion. Delicious, enjoyed by all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by johnson
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Tonight was my first time trying this! I changed it a little! I added chopped onions and omitted the zucchini! Even my 1 1/2 yr old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made this today and OMG. I will make this again. I omitted the salt and just used pepper and I added potatoes. I can really say OMG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ralls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States