Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by terreva
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It's was the BOMB! Next time I'll use mild sausage as it was a little too hot for hubby. Served it with crusty bread and a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terreva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I left out the zucchini; used link Italian sausage. It was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa Suggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This Soup Is So good. I did make a few changes I used chicken broth instead of beef and I used frozen chopped spinach and I used 2 hot sausage links to . did not add zucchini. It is so yummy. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Made this soup last night for supper and it was wonderful. My husband commented several times how good it was and he's not a foodie like I am. I doubled the recipe so that I could freeze some for later and other than that, the only changes from the original recipe I made were: used half beef broth and half low-sodium chicken broth and I omitted the salt (because of comments of other reviewers...oh, and I was a little heavy handed on the garlic.) Eating the soup alone, it could have used a little salt but it was fine without. (Not knowing how salty my sausage was, I didn't want to overdo it and could add it at the end, if necessary.) Since we typically eat soup with crackers, we didn't need additional salt. Changes I would make the next time I make it: add more beans or pasta. We like a thick, hearty soup and additional beans or pasta would thicken it up a bit. If I have extra spinach, I will add it. Not that it needed more, but anytime I can add more greens is a bonus. We like our foods spicy at my house and considered using half sweet Italian sausage/half hot Italian sausage, but I'm not a huge hot Italian sausage fan. May try adding a little cayenne the next time...but it is delicious as is! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Playton
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Awesome!!! I sustituted the italian sausage for a chicken sausage that had spinich and feta in it. I also subsituted chicken broth for the beef broth. I added fresh parsley and green onion for extra flavor. It was quick and easy and I didn't miss the pasta at all. This is a hearty healthy soup with excellent flavor!!! I put it in my favorites- Playton1963
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Love it!!! 2nd time making it. My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is my favorite winter soup recipe. Easy and delicious. I will never eat canned soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Photo by JoAnn Williams Jones
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is one of my favorite soup recipes! I have made it several times and my family loves it! I would definitely recommend that you double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Williams Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this exactly as directed. I found it good but not excellent. I recommend using a little hot sausage to give it more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katileena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I think we aren't Italian Sausage kind of people. I think we might have liked ground beef or turkey better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States