Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I was leary about this recipe because I don't like sausage much, but my husband does, so really I was making this for him. Wow, I love it too! It is now one of my favourites that I will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Added 1 purple sweet potato,2 small potatoes,1 extra garlic, half a large onion, 2 stalks of celery, 1.5 fresh tomatoes, no pasta, 2 Tablespoons of italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This soup is tasty, quick and easy. I was looking for gluten free and hearty for my family. I doubled the recipe using J-ville mild Italian sausage and J-ville Hot Italian sausage. Just slice the casing to remove it and break meat into chunks in stock pot. Added a diced yellow onion. I skipped the garlic and used the stewed tomoatoes that come with Italian seasoning in it. Used frozen spinach instead of fresh. Only thing I would do different is try to drain some of the grease after cooking meat before adding other ingredients. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I add barley and use kale instead of spinach. This is almost a weekly request at my house. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This soup was very tasty. I give it 5 stars. Boyfriend gave it 4. I added 3 cans of beef broth, used 2 cloves of garlic and added an additional 1/2 chopped fresh tomato in addition to the stewed tomatoes. I used 1/2 pack of frozen spinach and added some pasta as well. Although I loved this soup, to make it a little healthier, I think 1/2 the sausage would be just fine because there's an abundance of sausage and sausage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
YUM. I used 20oz Hot Italian Turkey sausage and instead of canned beef broth I had beef cubes. YUM. There are so many things you can add to this recipe. My absolute favorite soup recipe now!!! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
GREAT! I added a diced potato, celery, mushrooms, and a cup of onion. Next time I'm going to add an extra can of tomatoes, more carrots, potatoes and mushrooms. Parmesan cheese really made this taste significantly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Family could not get enough. It was so easy to make and was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelanieT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moriah Center, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Oh my goodness.. This was so good! We ate almost the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Delicious and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States