Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Delicious. Easy. Versatile. My picky 4 year old loved it! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
AWESOME! I used fresh tomatoes, spinach, barley in place of beans. Added Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Comfort food, so easy to make, nutritious & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
It's turned into one of my favorite dishes. Serve up with some crispy garlic toast and it's good enough for company....and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I had swiss chard leaves and it was beyond awesome. It is now a staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
What an outstanding soup! Even though it's summertime, I was in the mood for a really hearty soup last night. The only thing I added was potatoes, and I did go with the suggestion of frozen spinach. Served it with popovers (also from this site) and it was great. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I have made this soup half a dozen times and I love everything about it. In fact, when I found a jar of frozen soup in my freezer I immediately pulled it to take to work and I'm eating it now. I use all hot sausage and it just makes it taste amazing. Now I'm planning to invest in a dozen half pint jars so I can have frozen soup small enough to fit in the work microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
As is I give it 4 stars. The 2nd time I tried it I added a but more water/broth, basil, oregano, and onions with the carrots. Top with parmesan cheese and you easily got 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is one of the best soups I've ever made! It was easy and delicious. I think the sausage flavoring is what really makes it so good. I used fresh ground chicken sausage from my grocer's meat department and I also added extra veggies that I had on hand (diced onion, pureed sweet potato and green beans). My husband also thought this was one of the best soups I've made. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States