Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This soup was super tasty as is. I will definately use spicy sausage from now on, it just needs that little kick to make it super awesome. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Made this last night, so easy and tasted great. Didn't have any zucchini so omitted it as well as the salt and pepper. I did use spicy Italian turkey sausage and chicken broth. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HURLEYGIRL43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Use 3 sweet and 1 or 2 spicy pre-cooked sausages. Frozen spinach, 1 onion, and 2 potatoes. Cook all day in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good and healthy! Easy to make! I added onion and pasta. Husband and 1 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This soup is delicious! My family loved it---even my non-veggie eating husband cleaned his bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This recipe is excellent. I served this for my boyfriend and his mother and they both loved it! I didn't change anything about the portions, but I did substitute the spinach for kale because I was originally looking for a Portuguese kale soup and this recipe is almost the same as kale soup recipes. I also used sweet-hot Italian sausage from Johnsonville, which added a nice kick. The only criticism I have, which could be easily amended, is that it was a little too salty. I would suggest using low-sodium broth like Blender Woman suggests or eliminating the added salt (or salting to taste). This recipe was also very easy to make. It's going on the regular dinner rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
My husband and I love this soup. So easy and so delicious. You can add any vegetables you want and it's a healthy and filling meal. I make it often. Enjoy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
There's a pot of this soup simmering on the stove right now at my house. We absolutely love it! I make the soup in 2 stages. I follow the recipe exactly but stop before adding the zucchini, parsley, and pasta. I cool it in the fridge overnight or for a day or two. Then I skim off the fat, add the final ingredients and enjoy. I'm going to make batches for the freezer while the tomatoes are still abundant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Lovely recipe. Changes I made were minor. I upped the garlic (I pretty much do that with every recipe that includes it...family preference), added onion, added small pasta shells. Used baby carrots instead of sliced (so I could pick them out easier (But everyone else likes carrots so I can't omit them))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States