Italian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is my first review and I have used this site for a very, very long time. Italian Sausage Soup has become one of my 'go to' recipes that I know everyone will love. It takes a little bit of time chopping, but besides that it is easy, pretty healthy and DELICIOUS. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Robson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Loved it. Followed it to a T, which was stellar. Second time around added garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We love this soup! Once I used breakfast sausage because that's what I had on hand. Big mistake! It ruined it. Make sure you follow the recipe and use Italian sausage -- sweet or spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This "Italian Sausage Soup" is the perfect comfort food: very delicious broth loaded with Italian sausage, orange round carrot slices, white zucchini cubes, dark green pieces of spinach, and cream-colored beans. I made mine with homemade chicken stock (instead of beef broth) because I took it out of the freezer by mistake. I also used "Italian White Spagna Beans" (instead of Great Northern Beans) because that is all I could find at the Italian grocery store, and they look like the same thing to me. I could not bring myself to put the bean liquid from the can into the soup. The next time I make this soup I will prepare the vegetables in advance because this soup comes together very fast (good for a busy day). Also, I will use precooked Italian sausage pieces from the freezer since I always have them on hand (usually for quick breakfasts). I will certainly make this recipe again many, many more times. Thank you SALLYJUN for sharing your recipe. Thanks also to gderr on THEBUZZ for recommending it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Use half amount beef stock. Replace w water. Use less sausage, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. Made as is, except added a diced onion and a cup of orzo. Got rave reviews from family and friends, and will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome!!! Such a great tasting soup and very filling. I made a quicker & low carb version: leave out beans, zucchini and carrots for less sugar & carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Didnt care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States